A Night to Celebrate Legislative Champions

Posted by:

OBA’s Political Action Committee (PAC) hosted our bi-annual event at Airbnb April 20 to celebrate a group of elected leaders who make the grade of champion. This unique gathering brings together Democrats and Republicans, House and Senate, rural and urban all with one purpose: to honor the Oregon tradition of tackling tough public policy issues with independence and integrity.

Too often, political events feature either Republicans or Democrats, but not both. Oregon prides itself as being a little less political, a little less partisan and a little more results-oriented.

OBA will be endorsing more candidates in the general election soon.

Pictured from Top Left: Rep. Cliff Bentz, Sen. Fred Girod, Rep. Jeff Reardon, Rep. Mark Johnson, Sen. Mark Hass, Sen. Brian Boquist, Rep. John Lively, Rep. Brian Clem, Rep. Val Hoyle, Sen. Richard Devlin, and Senate Majority Leader Ginny Burdick.

Pictured above:
OBA PAC Board Chair John Russell of Russell Development introducing our Legislative Champions.

The following leaders deserve support:

Senate Champions
*Click on the candidate’s name to go to their campaign website or Facebook page

Sen. Brian Boquist, R, Tillamook
District 12

Senate Majority Leader Ginny Burdick, D, Portland
District 18

Sen. Fred Girod, R, Stayton
District 9

Sen. Mark Hass, D, Beaverton
District 14

House Champions & Secretary of State Endorsements

Rep. Cliff Bentz, R, Ontario
District 60

Rep. Knute Buehler, R, Bend
District 54

Rep. Brian Clem, D, Salem
District 21

Rep. Mark Johnson, R, Hood River
District 52

Rep. John Lively, D, Springfield
District 12

Rep. Caddy McKeown, D, Coos Bay
District 09

Rep. Jeff Reardon, D, Happy Valley
District 48

Rep. Brad Witt, D, Clatskanie
District 31

Secretary of State Primary

The OBA PAC endorsed two outstanding candidates for Oregon Secretary of State, which is our only statewide office endorsement in the primary election.

Sen. Richard Devlin, D, Tualatin
District 19

Rep. Val Hoyle, D, West Eugene & Junction City
District 14