Nik Blosser appointed as OBA Board Chair; Founding member Tom Kelly Honored

Posted by:

OBA Board of Directors Announces New Slate of Officers

Blosser and Brim-Edwards

New OBA Board President Nik Blosser thanks outgoing President Julia Brim-Edwards for her service at the Annual Board Retreat

Outgoing chair Julia Brim-Edwards of Nike passed the gavel to incoming board chair Nik Blosser of Celilo Media Group on September 6 at OBA’s annual board meeting.

The board also recognized outgoing members, including Tom Kelly of Neil Kelly, a founding member. Kelly is recognized for helping to start the Oregon Business Association in 1999. Additional outgoing board members recognized for their service include Mike Morgan, Tonkon Corp., a past OBA chair; Steve Petruzelli, Willamette Dental; and Junki Yoshida, Yoshida Foods International.

2012 Officers (1-year term):

  • Chair, Nik Blosser, Celilo Media Group
  • Vice-Chair, Gary Reynolds, Perkins & Company
  • President, Ryan Deckert, Oregon Business Association
  • Treasurer – Pat Smith, Unitus Community Credit Union
  • Secretary – Patti Winter, Oregon Business Association

OBA would like to welcome a new board member:

  • Andrew Colas, Colas Construction

Renewing Board members (3-year renewal):

  • Ruth Beyer, Stoel Rives
  • Adam Grzybicki, AT&T
  • Hiroshi Morihara, HM3 Energy
  • Mike Radway, Knowledge Universe
  • Gary Reynolds, Perkins & Company
  • Bill Smith, William Smith Properties
  • Pat Smith, Unitus Community Credit Union
  • Don Washburn, Private Investor
  • Ken Wightman, David Evans Enterprises, Inc.

OBA Board of Directors Annual Meeting Photos

[slickr-flickr tag=”board”]