Pat Smith Elected 2015-16 OBA Board Chair

Posted by:

OBA directors elected Pat Smith, President and CEO of Unitus Community Credit Union as Board Chair at the annual retreat Sept. 17-18. We thank immediate past chair Mark Long, Schwabe, Williamson & Wyatt Managing Partner, for his year of service and leadership.

Welcome Pat and thank you for sharing your time and talent with OBA!

Smith,Patricia-color hand pose 1-2015



About Pat Smith

Pat earned an Executive M.B.A. from the University of Washington, is a graduate of the Executive Development program at Cornell University, and received her Certified Senior Executive (C.S.E.) designation from the Credit Union Executive Society (CUES). Pat was the first recipient of the Credit Union Executives Society’s National Operations Professional of the Year award in 1992.

Prior to joining Unitus Community Credit Union in March 2002, Pat served almost 22 years with BECU (formerly Boeing Employees’ Credit Union) in Seattle, WA.  As a Senior Executive, she served as Chief Lending Officer, and was also responsible for a majority of the organization’s overall member services and operations. She also served as the senior officer for Corporate Planning and Business Development.

In addition to her duties at Unitus Community Credit Union, Pat is affiliated with several other organizations. She is actively involved in the Northwest Credit Union Association (NWCUA) and co-chaired the Oregon Governmental Affairs Committee for several years. She serves on the Doernbecher Advisory Committee and co-chaired the Credit Union for Kids program for seven years. She serves as Chair on the Filene Research Council’s Board of Directors and served approximately three years as a member of the Filene Research Council. Pat formerly served as Treasurer on the Financial Service Centers Cooperatives (FSCC) Shared Branch Board and chaired its Budget Oversight Committee prior to the merger with CO-OP Financial Services in December 2011. Pat is a member of the Doernbecher Children’s Hospital Foundation Board of Directors and serves on the Finance and Audit Committee.

See the full Board of Directors roster HERE